Bill Paterson




Glasgow, Scotland:


The Man Who Invented Christmas (2017)
as Mr. Grimsby
Churchill's Secret (2016)
as Lord Moran
Dad's Army (2016)
as Private Frazer
High-Rise (2015)
as Mercer
The Vote (2015)
37 Days (2014)
as Lord Morley
The List (2013)
as Reg Troughton
Fast Freddie, the Widow and Me (2011)
as Judge Underwood
The Man who Crossed Hitler (2011)
as Kurt Ohnesorge
Spanish Flu: The Forgotten Fallen (2009)
as Dr James Niven
How to Lose Friends & Alienate People (2008)
as Richard Young
Criminal Justice (2008)
Sherlock Holmes and the Baker Street Irregulars (2007)
as Dr Watson
Miss Potter (2006)
as Rupert Potter
Amazing Grace (2006)
as Lord Dundas
A War on Science (2006)
as Narrator
ShakespeaRe-Told: A Midsummer Night's Dream (2005)
as Theo
Rag Tale (2005)
as Tulloch 'Lucky' Lloyd
Bright Young Things (2003)
Danielle Cable: Eyewitness (2003)
as DI Nick Biddiss
Doctor Zhivago (2002)
as Alexander Gromyko
Othello (2001)
as Sinclair Carver
Crush (2001)
as Gerald
The Whistle-Blower (2001)
as D.I. Neil Sleightholme
Rebel Heart (2001)
as James Connolly
Complicity (2000)
as Wallace Byatt
Wives and Daughters (1999)
as Mr. Gibson
Sunshine (1999)
as Minister of Justice
The Match (1999)
as Tommy
Heart (1999)
as Mr. Kreitman
Hilary and Jackie (1998)
as Cello Teacher
Mr White Goes To Westminster (1997)
as Ben White
Spice World (1997)
as Brian
Melissa (1997)
as DCI Cameron
Victory (1996)
as Capt. Davidson
The Crow Road (1996)
Chaplin's Goliath (1996)
as Narrator (voice)
Richard III (1995)
as Sir Richard Ratcliffe
Oliver's Travels (1995)
as Baxter
Hard Times (1994)
The Object of Beauty (1991)
as Victor Swayle
Truly Madly Deeply (1990)
as Sandy
The Witches (1990)
as Mr. Jenkins
Bearskin: An Urban Fairytale (1989)
as Jordan
The Return of the Musketeers (1989)
as Charles I
The Adventures of Baron Munchausen (1988)
as Henry Salt
Franz Kafka's 'The Trial' (1988)
as Titorelli
Just Ask for Diamond (1988)
as Chief Inspector Snape
Friendship's Death (1987)
as Sullivan
Hidden City (1987)
as Anthony
The Singing Detective (1986)
Defence of the Realm (1986)
as Jack Macleod
Rhosyn a Rhith (1986)
Dutch Girls (1985)
as Mr Mole
A Private Function (1984)
as Morris Wormold the Meat Inspector
The Killing Fields (1984)
as Dr. MacEntire
Comfort and Joy (1984)
as Alan
The Ploughman's Lunch (1983)
as Lecturer
Smiley's People (1982)
as Lauder Strickland
The Cherry Orchard (1981)
as Lopakhin
One Fine Day (1979)
Licking Hitler (1978)
The Cheviot the Stag and the Black Black Oil (1974)